top of page
Search

Innovation Project Reflection


During this year, while working on the implementation of STEM in my school, I identified significant needs within the program. These insights prompted me to enhance my innovation plan. One successful initiative was creating a club for students interested in STEM. After presenting a talk about STEM, students chose to join the club, allowing me to meet with them weekly to introduce the program and provide hands-on experiences. Integrating technology to cover the subjects within the program proved beneficial. Students realized they could take control of their learning, which greatly benefited them.


Upon reflection, I believe I need to allocate more time for the program, as the initial time frame was too short, leading to rushed activities. Students require more time to work and explore.


This year presented many challenges, but I learned that not everything goes as planned. Patience and viewing setbacks as learning opportunities are crucial. Ultimately, many students gained a solid understanding of the STEM program and chose to continue with it as they move on to Middle School. It is very gratifying to see the goal achieved: students were better informed about the program and could make informed decisions with some hands-on experience.

0 views0 comments

© 2023 Maria Santiago Rivera. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page